Our Steering Committee

The ministry of VAIB is overseen by fifteen pastors who serve as the steering committee. The state is divided into five regions. Each pastor serves a three-year term. In parentheses is the region and years of service. 

We appreciate the following pastors currently serving on the steering committee and for their leadership and vision for this ministry.

Steering Committee

Moderator, Pastor Todd McClure

Centerville BC, South Boston (Southwest 2015-18)

Vice Moderator, Pastor John Godfrey Jr

Immanuel BC, Clifton Forge (Southwest 2016-19)

Secretary/Treasurer, Pastor Erik Hastings

Truth BC, Mechanicsville (Central 2016-18)

Pastor Ken Biggs

Crossroads BC, Fredericksburg (North 2017-20)

Pastor David Carroll

Sharon BC, Hampton (East 2017-20)

Pastor Jerry Davis

Broadway BC, Hopewell (Central 2016-19)  

Pastor Frank Hall

Valley BC, Stuarts Draft (Valley 2017-20)

Pastor Deron Jackson

Heritage BC, Chesterfield (2017-20)

Pastor Don McClure

Ridgeview BC, Stuarts Draft (Valley 2015-18)

Pastor Jeremiah Reamer

Victory BC, Harrisonburg (Valley 2016-19)

Pastor Richard Smith

Calvary BC, Norfolk (East 2015-18)

Pastor Scott Souther,

Gateway BC, Blacksburg (2017-20)

Pastor Ralph VanNess

Calvary BC, Ordinary (East 2016-19)

Pastor Tim Wilcox

Choice BC,  Fredericksburg (North 2016-19)

Vacant: North 2015-18